The Runaway

The Runaway by Gorjuss.

I recently completed this baby announcement project for my niece.

Completed project before framing.

Close-up of completed project before framing.

Close-up of personalization

Close-up of an embellishment I added to the project. This embellishment did not come with the kit. This embellishment was taken from my scrapbook supplies.

Another embellishment added to the project. I have trimmed the stray filament before framing.

Another embellishment added to the project. Again, I trimmed any filament “strays”.

Actual-size View of embellishments.

Here’s a day-to-day progress photo album. It’s always interesting to see a project come to life. According to my photos, this project took me 22 days to complete. I don’t keep track of my hours. That would be too tedious. I’m constantly picking up and putting down the project. Even if I started keeping track, I think I would eventually mess up the recording system.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

