Titania, Queen of the Fairies

Titania, Queen of the Fairies by Mirabilia

Titania, Queen of the Fairies
Artwork by Nora Corbett
Design by Mirabilia

This project was my very first Mirabilia cross-stitch project.  NOTE:  You will probably notice that I’m partial to Mirabilia and Nora Corbett designs.  I love anything fantasy and whimsical.  The Mirabilia projects are especially pretty because of the embellishments that are added to the project.  Securing the beads to the project is incredibly time consuming, but the outcome is oh, so worth it.

Unfortunately, in my previous days of stitching, I didn’t take many pictures.  In fact, I took no “before” pictures at all.   The pictures that I do have are, unfortunately, taken through glass (and not the non-glare kind either).  I have learned my lesson, however.  I now take plenty of “before” and “after” pictures.  Please try to distract from the flash.

Titania, Queen of the Fairies finished design

Close up of the beads and sparkly floss (in the wings)

Not bad for my first Mirabilia attempt, eh?

4 thoughts on “Titania, Queen of the Fairies

    • Thank you. She was the first Mirabilia I ever completed. I fell in love with the design when I saw it. This was my first project that included beads. Too bad I didn’t think to take pictures until after it was framed. I can’t seem to capture great photos from behind the glass.

  1. Hello what thread number did you use for the eyes and eyebrow? Because we lost the pattern and we haven’t finished stitching the eyes part. Hope you can reply 🙂 And also do you still have the pattern? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

