Midsummer Night’s Fairy

Midsummer Night’s Fairy by Mirabilia

Midsummer Night’s Fairy
Artwork by Nora Corbett
Design by Mirabilia

Once I completed my first Mirabilia project, Titania, Queen of the Fairies, I immediately began my second Mirabilia project.  I selected Midsummer Night’s Fairy because I fell in love with the wings.  I knew this was going to require a lot of beading work at the end of the project, but I was ready for it.

As with most of my stitching, I’m really gung-ho at the very beginning and eager to start a new project. Towards the end, I just want it finished.  It seemed to me that I’d never finish the beading.  I don’t know how long it took me.  I wish I had kept track of the hours, but it seemed like an eternity.  I finally got it done and the outcome was just stunning.

My friend Tina just loves my projects. She says of the three fairies that I’ve completed, this is her favourite.  She has even asked me to give this to her in my will.  LOL!

Midsummer Night’s Fairy finished design

Close up of the beads and sparkly floss (in the wings)

Leave a Reply

