Midnight Enchanter

Midnight Enchanter by Dimensions (Charts and Charms)

This chart dates back years ago.  It’s the second of three wizard patterns I stitched on black Aida.  To me, stitching on black Aida is very similar to stitching on white.  I would get a lot of queries as to whether or not it was harder to see on black versus white, and I have to admit, that I really didn’t notice a difference.  I don’t recall the exact fabric count, but I can say with certainty that it was either 14, 16, or 18.  My early stitching projects where done in lower counter (easier) fabric.  Now, had the count been higher, say 28 or 32, I’m sure I would have encountered some level of difficulty.

Midnight Enchanter (by Dimensions) finished design

Leave a Reply

