Newton’s Law Birth Sampler

Newton’s Law Birth Sampler by Anchor

Newton’s Law Birth Sampler
Artwork by Rory Tyger
Design by Anchor

I stitched this birth announcement for my best friend’s son.  I can’t believe it’s been seven years already!  Time really does fly!

This project was a pleasure to stitch, and I couldn’t wait to give it to my friend.  I always enjoy stitching for others when I know the recipient is going to be thankful. There’s something about the twinkle in their eye when they get a framed project.  Cross-stitch is a truly beautiful art, but it’s even more beautiful when you see it right before your eyes.  Pictures truly do not do a completed, framed piece justice.

Newton’s Law Birth Sampler finished design

I think this pattern is perfect for a boy; however, the colours can easily be converted to pink to suit a girl’s birth announcement.

Newton’s Law Birth Sampler finished design (with mat and frame)

I had a hard time coming across information for this pattern.  I couldn’t remember the name off hand, so I tried a couple of random Google searches.  I was finally able to get the name after checking my cross-stitch stash.  I then looked online and it seems to be a retired pattern as I could no longer find it on the website I purchased it from.  I checked another online, large cross-stitch retailer and it wasn’t there either.  I suppose I could sell my copy if I’m not going to create it for anyone else somewhere along the line.

2 thoughts on “Newton’s Law Birth Sampler

  1. hello, I am trying to find the pattern for the Newton’s Law birth announcement and am not having much luck. thank you in advance for any help you might provide.

Leave a Reply

