Make a Joyful Noise

Make a Joyful Noise by Precious Moments

Make a Joyful Noise
Artwork by Precious Moments
Design by Gloria & Pat

This Precious Moments piece is one of several Precious Moments pieces I have completed.  I love Precious Moments’ designs because they are truly adorable. Who can resist those teardrop eyes?

I always admire the collectibles stashed on gift store’s shelves and wish I could buy every one.  Imagine what a collection I would have.  Where would I put them all?  I’d definitely have to buy special shelving for it.

Stitching them is just as fun as admiring them.   I find Precious Moments projects very easy to stitch.  Typically, the designs have large blocks of the same colour.  Stitching is more time consuming when there’s a lot of “confetti” stitching.  It’s been a while since I’ve stitched a Precious Moments design.  I think I may stitch up a few when I’m finished my current UFO.

Make a Joyful Noise finished design

As you can see from my name inscription, I stitched this project in 2004.  The frame and mat I chose is similar to the blue-coloured frame used in my boy-themed projects.

Make a Joyful Noise finished design

2 thoughts on “Make a Joyful Noise

  1. Hey Diane! Great new site for your other passion besides working out! 🙂
    And I absolutely love Precious Moments, I always have since I was younger. This is a really nice job you did. Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

