Your Love is So Uplifting

Your Love is So Uplifting by Precious Moments

Your Love is So Uplifting
Artwork by Precious Moments
Design by Gloria & Pat

How cute is this pattern?  I mean, really.  I couldn’t resist stitching this up.  When I look at this now, I picture my son picking up my daughter (they’re four years apart in age) to help her reach the fountain.

This was a fairly simple stitch, because there’s a lot of block stitching, i.e. blocks of the same colour vs. constantly switching floss colours.

Your Love is So Uplifting finished design

You can see by my signature tag that I stitched this in 1998.  My daughter wasn’t even born yet.  A sign, perhaps?

Your Love is So Uplifting finished design showing double mat

This isn’t the greatest shot.  You can vaguely see my reflection, but it’s the best I can get with my dinky camera.  My son promised he’d re-shoot this for me with his spectacular camera.

Your Love is So Uplifting finished design showing double mat and frame

Again, this isn’t the greatest shot, but you can see the entire framed project.   Sadly, these pictures don’t do it justice.

Leave a Reply

