Gimmie That Old Religion Time

Gimmie That Old Religion Time by Precious Moments

Gimmie That Old Religion Time
Artwork by Precious Moments
Design by Gloria & Pat

Here’s another adorable Precious Moments pattern.  This design is tied with Make a Joyful Noise for my favourite.  When I see this design, I think of my son, daughter, and past-pet Cody, my brown chihuhua mix. How he loved to howl when I sang.  That’s not a compliment.  LOL.

Gimmie That Old Religion Time finished design
Artwork by Precious Moments
Design by Gloria & Pat

You will probably notice that I did not stitch the music notes.  I omitted them because I usually get bored towards the end of a project and just want to finish it, get it out of the way, and start my next project.  Who else gets impatient towards the end?

Gimmie That Old Religion Time finished design
Artwork by Precious Moments
Design by Gloria & Pat

Judging by my name stamp, I stitched this up in 2002.  This is the last Precious Moments piece I’ve done.  I have a few Mirabilia patterns that I want to get through first, so I’m not sure when I’m going to get around to stitching another.  Perhaps I can stitch a mini project in between the Mirabilia’s.

I used the same pink frame and mats that I used on my other two girl-themed projects.  In total, I have three pink projects and two blue projects.  They are arranged together on the same wall.  I should take a picture to show you the layout.

Leave a Reply

