International Hermit and

“HERMIE”
Line Art by Heidi Brass
Color Art by Andi Whitmer

I have decided to join the International Hermit & Stitch Weekend challenge hosted on Rambling Randoms‘ blog.  You can read the details about the challenge here, but the rules are pretty simple.

  • The challenge is held every third weekend of the month.
  • Prepare to bunker down and stitch as much as you can over the weekend.
  • Post your progress and photos the following Monday.

This weekend, I’m meeting up with a small cross-stitch group to greedily rifle through each others’ stashes for fun.  I will be stitching on my current WIP, January’s Garnet Fairy.  My goal is to finish her wings.  I’m really hoping I can plow through as much as I can.  I really want to finish her, so I can get started on stitching projects for myself again.

Leave a Reply

