Mirabilia Stash

What’s the next best thing to a fabric stash?  A Mirabilia chart stash, of course!  Love me some Mirabilia (and Nora Corbett).

As with the fabric, the Mirabilia charts I’m about to show you were graciously donated to me by Maria.  She said that she has so many patterns, she’ll probably never get around to stitching these.  I was more than welcome to help myself to them.  Now how could turn that offer down?  I jumped at the chance.

I walked away with the following:

Left: Maidens of the Seasons II (MD-74)
Right: Maidens of the Seasons (MD-70)
Nora Corbett/Mirabilia

Left: Royal Holiday (MD-78)
Right: Queen of Peace (MD-58)
Nora Corbett/Mirabilia

The Stargazer (MD-88)
Nora Corbett/Mirabilia

The Rose of Sharon
Nora Corbett/Mirabilia

Bluebell (NC-134)
Nora Corbett/Mirabilia

In a previous post, I mentioned that I was going to start the Muse collection once I was finished January’s Garnet Fairy.  However, now that I have Bluebell in my possession and I no longer need to buy it, I think I will start with this one.  I have a piece of hand-dyed fabric from Sugar Maple Fabrics that I bought years ago at a craft show that I think is perfect for this project.  Sadly, I don’t think Sugar Maple Fabrics is around any more.

I’ve joined a Blueball SAL Facebook group which starts in January.  I’m really excited about starting it.  I hope I can finish my WIP and my Christmas Flourishes UFO by the end of the year, so I can start this with a clear conscience.  I don’t like to start a new project until I’ve completed a current project.

Oh, almost forgot!  My Bluebell came complete with bead packs, so all I need to do is go through my floss stash.

Leave a Reply

