January’s Garnet Fairy (Update)

I’ve been quietly stitching away as much as time will allow.  I usually stitch during my lunch hour, after work while I’m killing time before my boot camp class starts, in the evening, and on the weekends.  I haven’t stitched as much as I would like, so I feel like I haven’t been making as big as a stride as I was in the beginning.

I’ve been updating my progress on January’s Garnet Fairy by adding progress pics to the slideshow.   You can see my project grow here:

The latest shots I have are as follows:

Day 33

Day 34

I made some progress on the top left wing adding some white (there’s a lot of white left on this wing).

I did stitch another block of green/blue/grey on the top of the white block, but I stitched it in the wrong colour and had to undo, or frog, that whole section.  I don’t know what I was thinking.  *sigh*

Leave a Reply

