January’s Garnet Fairy (Beading Update)

I’ve made some good progress on beading this fairy up.  Of course, I wish I had more hours to focus on it, but I have been making great strides with the time I do have.  Christmas shopping and running errands has taken up most of my lunch hour stitching time.  I’m looking forward to having some time off during the Christmas holidays.  I would like to stitch as much as I can.

First priority is this fairy.  I need to get her beaded, cleaned, pressed, and professionally framed.  When this one’s complete, I’m finally going to tackle my Christmas Flourishes.  I have a few confetti stitches to add.  Once that’s done, I have to tackle the beading since that’s the most of what’s left.  Beads, beads, and more beads.

I am looking forward to starting the Blueball SAL that starts in January.  I need to buy a few skeins of missing DMC floss, but other than that, I’m ready to start stitching.  I’m also happy because this project is smaller than most of the projects I’ve been stitching.  I’m going to keep track of how long it takes me to complete the project.  I’d like to complete it in record time.  😉

Here’s the progress I’ve made on the beading so far.  I’m close to completing the sides of the dress.  After I finish the sides of the dress, I’m going to focus on the middle of the dress (the dark red part).  I will end on the wings and her hair.  I don’t know if this is going to happen, but I’d really, really like to get her finished this weekend.

beading progress

beading progress

Leave a Reply

