December IHSW

This is my second edition of the International Hermit and Stitch Weekend.  To get the full details, click here.

“HERMIE”
Line Art by Heidi Brass
Color Art by Andi Whitmer

I finished the stitching on January’s Garnet Fairy.  This weekend was spent on beading, and bead did I ever!  I made great progress on the beading.  I finished up the beading on the two sides of the skirt and I almost finished the beading on the upper part of the fairy (wings and hair).  I just a little bit of beading on the outside of the lower left wing.

All that’s left is the beading in the middle of her dress (the dark red part).  Can’t wait to get that done.  I’m hoping to submit for framing during the Christmas holidays.

Here’s what I accomplished:

jgf-beads6 jgf-beads7 jgf-beads8 jgf-beads9 jgf-beads10 jgf-beads11 jgf-beads12

Hope everyone was able to get in some stitch time during this crazy, busy Christmas season.

2 thoughts on “December IHSW

Leave a Reply

