Stitching Bloggers’ Blog Hop (#14)

Stitching the Night Away Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop

What was your biggest stitching accomplishment in 2012?   What was your favorite stash acquisition in 2012 and will you be using it in 2013?

I had quite a few accomplishments this year and most of them came towards the very end of the year.  I managed to finish my Mirabilia January’s Garnet Fairy gift project in about 1-1/2 months.  That’s fast for me.  I don’t think I’ve ever stitched a large piece in that time frame.  Can you tell I was dedicated?  Once I finished the Mirabilia project, I also managed to finish my first contribution piece for the Sandy Hook Elementary quilts.  I can’t believe I finished my first square in five days and managed to start on my second piece as well.

My favourite stash acquisition this year was, by far, my first-ever purchase of hand-dyed fabrics from Stephanie and my fabric stash gift from Maria.

Visit all the blogs in this round of the Stitching the Night Away Stitching Blogger Blog Hop.  Find the instructions on how to participate in this round by clicking here.

7 thoughts on “Stitching Bloggers’ Blog Hop (#14)

  1. I love the hand dyed fabrics so much that I learned to do it myself. But I still purchase some if I find a good price. Thanks for the comment on my blog I love that one you left. I will deffinately remember that

Leave a Reply

