January’s Garnet Fairy

January’s Garnet Fairy by Mirabilia

January’s Garnet Fairy
Artwork by Nora Corbet
Design by Mirabilia

I finally finished this project.  I stitched it up in record time for a project this size.  Although the beading was tedious, I managed to complete that in record time as well.  I tried a different securing technique for the beads and it it worked out well.  I secured the beads with a full cross-stitch and the beads stood straight up and down as a result.  When secured with half a stitch, the beads lay slanted (which is pretty as well).

My fairy is currently in for framing and I’ll update this post once I have a final, framed product.

In the meantime, you can see how my project grew.

2 thoughts on “January’s Garnet Fairy

Leave a Reply

