My Grandmother’s Embroidery

My grandmother gifted these embroidery items to me as a wedding present.

close-up of pink embroidered flower

close-up of pink embroidered flower

full pink embroidered flower

full pink embroidered flower

close-up of blue embroidered flower

close-up of blue embroidered flower

full blue embroidered flower

full blue embroidered flower

close-up of embroidered blue flowers in basket

close-up of embroidered blue flowers in basket

another view of embroidered blue flowers in basket

another view of embroidered blue flowers in basket

her signature

her signature

The flowers in the basket is really quite large and easily demands attention to itself.  I will have to take measurements to see just how big it really is.  I will also try to get a full picture including the frame.

I took most of these pictures on an angle to avoid the reflection of the flash and the room lighting but I think they turned out quite nicely.

4 thoughts on “My Grandmother’s Embroidery

Leave a Reply

