January IHSW

This is my third edition of the International Hermit and Stitch Weekend.  To get the full details, click here.

“HERMIE”
Line Art by Heidi Brass
Color Art by Andi Whitmer

I can’t believe Christmas is over and we’re already into the third weekend of January.  That’s crazy.  Time certainly does fly.

I didn’t get much time to stitch on Friday because I had a late personal training session.  I did get some time to sit down and stitch on Saturday and Sunday and managed to get a big chunk of Bluebell’s wing done.

Here’s what I accomplished:

IHSWjan13pic1

As you can see, her wings, are stitched with Kreinik threads. Not overly enjoyable to do, but well worth the outcome. I decided to double up on the purple Kreinik threads b/c I didn’t think the single thread was “popping” enough.

I will be frogging the bottom portion of both her legs. I will be removing the lighter skin colour and restitching what I remove to the same colour as the upper portion of her leg.  I don’t like the shading change.  It’s too severe.

As a side note, I’m really enjoying stitching her up.  I think I’m make great progress given some of my time constraints.

4 thoughts on “January IHSW

    • I’ve finished the arm stitching in the same colour and I’ve started frogging the lighter thread on both feet. I guess my fairy will have a tan and “glow” because I don’t intend to unpick all of it, i.e. the darker shade. LOL

Leave a Reply

