January Garnet Fairy (Updated)

Finally!  This is my final January Garnet Fairy progress post.  I’ve had it professionally framed and here’s how it turned out.

Close up of frame

Close up of frame

Close up of frame and mat choices

Close up of frame and mat choices

Full view of completed project

Full view of completed project

I love, love, love my choices.  As soon as I saw the frame, I knew I wanted it.  The first two photos make the frame look like it’s more of a gold tone, but it’s actually a cross between gold and silver.  Pewter, I suppose.

I also love the inner mat.  I think it’s subdued and not overpowering, but yet noticeable.  I think it’s compliments the piece perfectly.

I didn’t remove the corner cardboard guards b/c I don’t want to chance ruining the frame as it’s a gift for my cousin’s daughter.  I hope she likes it.

5 thoughts on “January Garnet Fairy (Updated)

Leave a Reply

