Bluebell SAL Progress No. 4

It’s time for yet another Bluebell SAL update.   Stitching has been going great all things considered.  I’ve somehow managed to get, what I think is, vertigo.  I get dizzy when I bend down or put my head down.  I’m also dizzy at night when I turn sides.  I’m completely fine when I’m upright.  My right ear has hurt on occasion, so I’m guessing the vertigo may be a result of an ear infection.  I see my doctor this afternoon.  Hopefully, we can get this cleared up.

Since update no. 3, I unpicked the light shade of skin and restitched the lighter shade with the darker shade making her skin a uniform colour.  I also got some back stitching done in sections that were complete, i.e the legs, arms, and on the bluebell flower above the pixie.  I’ve started the beading as well and have most of the beads done on the upper portion of the design minus a few confetti beads, which I will get to.  Right now, I’m focusing on blocks of beads where I can.

I am still missing one of the colours of Kreinik for the wings.  I followed up with my LNS this morning only to find out that they misplaced my order.  It’s nowhere to be found.  *sigh*  They just placed their order, so their next order isn’t going in for another couple of weeks.  Then I’ll have to wait another couple of weeks for that shipment to come into them and then to me.  I’ve decided to purchase it online along with my next project and whatever supplies I need for that to cut my wait time down to two weeks (hopefully).

On another note, my camera isn’t working.  The screen doesn’t come on, so I can’t see what I’m snapping.  The last couple of photos were taken with my new iPhone and I think they came out nicely.

In the meantime, here’s my progress:

8 thoughts on “Bluebell SAL Progress No. 4

  1. Hi, I’ve recently found your blog. I love your daily progress pics! What a gorgeous project!! Changing to a uniform flesh color was a great idea. I love how it looks. And, by the way, the iPhone pics are great…maybe even a little better than the camera ones, lol 🙂

    • Hi Melody, and thank you for your comment. I’m glad that you’re enjoying my updates. I try to keep up as much as I can, but sometimes there’s just not a heck of a lot going on. LOL! I’m headed over to check out your blog. 😉

  2. looks lovely I also did this one as a SAL started on the 1st January finished on the 4th I think my needles were on fire for this lol but a very pleasant stitch. Its so nice seeing all the different fabrics people use nowadays it makes each ones stitch unique.

    • I agree. A very pleasant stitch. I couldn’t believe how I’m whizzing through it. I love looking at the colour selections as well. I’m stitching my Bluebell on a piece of Sugar Maple Fabrics I bought YEARS ago at a craft fair. I think Bluebell was perfect for it. Unfortunately, the different hues don’t pop up as nicely as I like in the photos.

Leave a Reply

