Bluebell

Bluebell by Nora Corbett (Mirabilia)

Bluebell

Bluebell
Artwork by Nora Corbet
Design by Mirabilia

This project officially goes down as another 2013 finish!  My second one for the year.  I’m averaging out one per month.

Bluebell was an easy stitch, and I enjoyed stitching her up quite a bit.  I always felt like I was making amazing progress.  The beads weren’t as tedious as my last project, and I was very grateful for that.

I did lose track of a couple of days of progress picture wise.  My camera viewer decided to stop working, so I couldn’t see what I was taking pictures of.  I was guessing, and well, that became ridiculous.  So I missed a few photo opportunities.  To add to that, my USB key malfunctioned and I pretty much lost ALL my cross-stitch photos (not to mention most of my personal files).  All I have left in terms of photos is what I’ve uploaded to this blog.  I will have to take a moment to figure out how to save them to a new key or to my computer.

During this project, I missed a few days of stitching to a bout of vertigo and a round of really bad back pain.  I’m still working through both.  I truly hope my next pixie will be stitched pain free.

Enjoy some close-ups taken with my iPhone.

Bluebell finished design

Bluebell finished design

Close up of umbrella

Close up of umbrella

Close up of beading on hair

Close up of beading on hair

Close up of beading on wings

Close up of beading on wings

Close-up of beading on dress

Close-up of beading on dress

Close up of foot with beading and lacing

Close up of foot with beading and lacing

Close up of other foot, beading, and lacing.  The final touch was my signature.

Close up of other foot, beading, and lacing. The final touch was my signature.

10 thoughts on “Bluebell

Leave a Reply

