Stitching Bloggers’ Blog Hop (#16)

Stitching the Night Away Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop

How many needles have you lost? Feel free to estimate. Tell us your best “lost needle” story.

Geez. Where do I begin to count?  I’ve lost many needles over the years.  Seems only natural, as I’ve been stitching for about 17 years or so.  I’m bound to have lost a few.  I can say with certainty that I’ve lost a needle as recently as my Bluebell project.  The needle fell out of my hand and into oblivion.  I think it fell in between the sofa cushion and the arm rest.  I don’t dare stick my hand down to find it for fear that I will prick myself.  I hope no one gets pricked by it in the future either.  Who said cross-stitch was a boring task?  Losing needles is an extreme sport!

Visit all the blogs in this round of the Stitching the Night Away Stitching Blogger Blog Hop.  Find the instructions on how to participate in this round by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

