Water Lily Progress No. 1

As you can see from my last post, I finally received my package, which was stuck in customs for three weeks.  My envelope wasn’t even opened, so I’m not sure what the holdup was.  Nevertheless, I’m ecstatic that it’s finally been delivered.  To add to the good news of the delivery, I had an extra-long weekend (I took Thursday and Friday off), so I had two extra days to stitch.

Water Lily chart

Water Lily chart

threads and beads

threads and beads

And without further ado, here’s my progress over the weekend.

The colour of the fabric varies greatly depending on the lighting. The truer colour is the greener version (not the brownish/green).

I’m making fantastic progress.  At this rate, I’ll be done in no time.  I think this is the fastest I’ve ever stitched a project.  I’m enjoying stitching her up just as much as I enjoyed stitching up Bluebell.

4 thoughts on “Water Lily Progress No. 1

  1. I absolutely love these designs and I keep promising myself I will buy one I just never get round to it! Mind you, I could probably do to get some of my kits that I already have stitched first!

Leave a Reply

