I Gave You My Heart

I Gave You My Heart by Gorjuss (Santoro London)

I Gave You My HeartArtwork by GorjussDesign by Bothy Threads

I Gave You My Heart
Artwork by Gorjuss
Design by Bothy Threads

My daughter has completed her second Gorjuss project.  I’m so proud of her, and I think she did a very good job for her age.

I’ll be submitting the project for framing this Saturday.  We’re going with the same frame and mats as her previous Gorjuss project, but we’ll be using orange and green, instead of the pink and blue, to match the colours in this project.

I Gave You My Heart finished design

I Gave You My Heart finished design

Also, I’d like to mention that I’m extra proud of her for completing her very first set of French knots.  If you look closely on the bib of the dress, you’ll see them.  I helped her with the bow, and I stitched her name in the corner.  Other than that, she did the rest.  I know she struggled doing the grass and debated setting this one aside to start the next project, but I managed to convince her to stick with it.  I don’t think she likes half stitches as much.  🙂

P.S.  Don’t mind the shadow at the bottom of the photo.  Indoor lighting can be tricky sometimes.

7 thoughts on “I Gave You My Heart

  1. This is lovely! She must have fantastic patience! I tried many times to turn my hand at cross stitch but it wasn’t until I was 18 that I managed to sit and complete a project! What a fantastic achievement!

Leave a Reply

