Water Lily Progress No. 3

Progress no. 3 and completed, you ask?  Yup.  That’s right.

I can’t believe how quickly I stitched this project.  Even the beading at the end didn’t get to me.  I guess her sizing had something to do with it.  I’m used to stitching larger pieces.  Bluebell was a bit smaller than the typical larger ones, and this one was even smaller.  A bonus in my eyes.  I finally feel like I’m making progress in my own home collection.  It feels great to be stitching for myself vs. making a gift for someone else.  Not that I mind, but it seems that the last two or three years of stitching have been solely for gift purposes.

Here’s my progression:


I believe there were two or three days where I forgot to take pictures, so I think it’s safe to say that this project took approximately 14 days to complete.

I like to to hunker down in the evenings once dinner has been made and had and clean-up is complete.  I plop myself in front of the TV and start stitching.  I make most of my progress over the weekends where I have a good four to five hours to stitch on Saturday and Sunday.  I suspect my stitching time will be greatly reduced once the spring and summer weather rolls around.

My next project is Tiger Lilly.

Leave a Reply

