Water Lily

Water Lily by Nora Corbett (Mirabilia)

Water LilyArtwork by Nora CorbetDesign by Mirabilia

Water Lily
Artwork by Nora Corbet
Design by Mirabilia

This project officially goes down as my third 2013 finish!  I am on a roll.

As much as I thought Bluebell was an easy stitch, this was much easier and much faster.  Minimal  confetti stitching always helps speed along the stitching process.

I love this pattern, I love the fabric I chose, and I love the way the project looks complete with beads.  She is too cute.  I stitched on Hand-Dyed Fabrics by Stephanie, Fern, 32-ct Jobelan, 2 over 2.  Some of the photos were

Here are some close-ups of my work:

Closeup of beads

Closeup of beads

Angled view of beading

Angled view of beading

Closeup of foot

Closeup of foot

Closeup of other foot

Closeup of other foot

Closeup of head and beaded crown

Closeup of head and beaded crown

Another closeup of wings

Closeup of wings

Angled view of beading

Angled view of beading

Closeup of wings

Another closeup of wings

I submitted her for framing on Saturday.  It’s the little things that make me happy.  I cannot wait to get her back.  I’m expecting her in two weeks, but the framer said I may get it this weekend, which would be awesome.

I also submitted Bluebell for framing.  I opted for the same frame because I’m going to be stitching quite a few of the spring garden pixies.  I want to display them on the same wall, so I don’t want the frames competing with each other.

Oh, I can’t forget, I submitted my daughter’s “I Gave You my Heart” project as well.

2 thoughts on “Water Lily

Leave a Reply

