Tigerlily Progress No. 1

Hot off the heels of finishing Water Lily, I’ve started stitching Tigerlily.  As was the case with Water Lily, I’m making remarkable progress.   Honestly, I don’t know how I’m completing them so quickly other than dedicating my evenings and weekends to as much stitch time as possible.

On a weekday, I come home from work, make dinner, eat, clean up, and then settle down to watch TV and stitch.  On the weekends, I clean up, do laundry, and run errands during the day.  I usually settle in to stitch at about 5 p.m. and work right through until about 11 or 12, because I stay up to watch SNL.  That’s a good five solid hours each day for about 10 hours of weekend stitching time.  That may sound like a lot–actually, it is a lot–but I know I won’t be stitching as much when the weather warms up.  I like to be outdoors as much as possible taking the dog for walks, etc.

Also, I do have a little more stitching time on my hands since I’m not working out as much as I used to due to lower back pain.  I suspect once I get back into my normal workout routine (anywhere from four to five days a week), I’ll have less time to dedicate to stitching.

Here’s what I have so far:

I made a quick stop at Gitta’s yesterday during lunch to pick up a Kreinik and a couple of beads packs that I was missing.  They didn’t have one in stock.  They’re going to order it for me.  I suspect that will take a couple of weeks.

Also, I managed to buy the wrong Kreinik type. I needed #4 braid, and I managed to buy ribbon.  Luckily, Maria, over at Cross Stitch Expressions, had one in stock, so I drove over in the evening to make the swap.

My goal is to try to finish this pixie by Monday.  It’s Easter weekend, and I’ll have an extra day with extra hours to stitch.

If you haven’t already, please see yesterday’s post and help me decided on fabric choice for my last of the Muse fairy collection.

2 thoughts on “Tigerlily Progress No. 1

Leave a Reply

