Remembering Gloria

Today marks the anniversary of my grandmother’s passing.  I’ll never forget the moment my mother told me she was gone.  I will always refer to it as the cruelest April fool’s joke ever.  I will never get over losing her.  I miss her so much.

Yesterday, the family met up at my mom’s for our yearly Easter brunch.  My mother had pulled out a tablecloth that my grandmother embroidered for her.  I thought I’d feature her beautiful work again and celebrate how talented she was.

The tablecloth was a bit wrinkly.  My mother did iron it, but had taken it off the table and refolded it so we could eat on another tablecloth (we wouldn’t want to eat on this one and possibly ruin it with any kind of food stain).  Unfortunately, it wrinkled quite a bit in the short amount of time it was folded.

In any event, it’s still beautiful and will always remain a keepsake.

Entire table cloth

Entire table cloth

Close up of blooms

Close up of blooms

Close up of blooms

Close up of blooms

Close up of bloom

Close up of bloom

2 thoughts on “Remembering Gloria

Leave a Reply

