Fabric Stash

After a somewhat disappointing craft show, Maria’s husband was kind enough to drive us over to the framer’s so that I could pick up Tigerlily (I will post the finished project in the next couple of days).

After the pickup, we headed to Maria’s house for some food, stitching, and good company.  We each went over our current projects.  We stitched.  We chatted.  We laughed.  We had so much fun.

Maria also showed us her latest stash acquisitions and once again, she was kind enough to offer me some of her hand-dyed fabrics.  I felt so guilty taking it.  I offered to pay for some of it, but she was having none of it.  I am truly grateful.  Words can’t even express what a generous person Maria is.

I adopted the following from her fabric stash:

FABpic1

hand-dyed fabric stash

I’m not sure what the name of the Silkweaver fabric is since it’s not stated on the packaging.  I will be using this piece for Harmony since it’s so close to one of the options I had preselected for her.  In fact, it’s almost bang on.  If you look below, you can see it’s very close to option #1.  Of course, there might be a slight colour variation due to photography and lighting, but I assure you, it’s very close.

Silkweaver, Cashel, 28-ct,  linen

Silkweaver, 28-ct cashel linen

HARMONY

This second piece is lavender-like mixed with white. I will most likely stitch a gift on this one. I know what pattern I’m using on this, but I don’t want to publish that info yet since it is a gift for a dear friend. If I don’t select this fabric for the gift, I think I will be stitching the Evening Primrose pixie on it.

Sugar Maple Fabric, 28-ct, Lugana, Wyvern Wing

Sugar Maple Fabric, 28-ct Lugana, Wyvern Wing

I debated stitching Harmony on this piece of fabric as well.  It’s more of an antique green than the greyish-like tone shown in the photo.  I suppose I will do a floss toss again before I begin.  Hubby likes the darker option since the floss colours are a little bit lighter.  He thinks there will be a nice contrast.

Color Scape Hand-Dyed Fabrics, 32-ct, Belfast, Highland

Color Scape Hand-Dyed Fabrics, 32-ct Belfast, Highland

2 thoughts on “Fabric Stash

Leave a Reply

