Tigerlily (Updated)

As promised in my last post, here is the updated picture for Tigerlily.  As with my other two pixies, I am in love with it and I’m incredibly pleased with the framing outcome.

Tigerlily completed design

Tigerlily finished, framed design

Tigerlily was stitched on Hand-Dyed Fabrics by Stephanie, Seafoam, 32-ct Jobelan, 2 over 2.  Total cost for mats, frame, non-glare glass, and labour is $218.54 (including taxes).

I am so happy with the way my pixie wall is growing.  This is what it looks like so far:

Pixie wall in progress.  Tigerlily, Water Lily, and Bluebell

Pixie wall in progress. Tigerlily, Water Lily, and Bluebell

I will be adding three more pixies to this wall. Obviously, I’ve stitched the ones that I adore the most first. I will have to revisit the pixie collection and see if there are any others that catch my fancy.  As you can see, these walls were begging for something. It’s about time I start filling up the space.

2 thoughts on “Tigerlily (Updated)

  1. Hi, Your work is beautiful! As you are aware the Tigerlilly chart is out of produciton. Since you are done with your copy would you consider selling it?

Leave a Reply

