Chart Purchase

I’ve been working on  Mirabilia and Nora Corbett charts for so long, my eyes couldn’t help but wander when I saw that Heaven and Earth Designs (HAED) was having a 45% off Mother’s Day Sale.  Seriously, who could resist?

I have a wishlist with HAED; however, I didn’t purchase any of my wishlist items, because I came across a few other charts that I liked better.  I chose the following:

Dream Catcher Artwork by Nene Thomas Chart by HEAD

Dream Catcher
Artwork by Nene Thomas
Chart by HEAD

Opalite Artwork by Rachel Anderson Chart by HEAD

Opalite
Artwork by Rachel Anderson
Chart by HEAD

As you can see, I’ve stuck to my fairy theme.  Sorry, couldn’t help it.  They really are my favourite subject to stitch next to baby designs, i.e. samplers, birth announcements, etc.

I already have a few HAED charts in my stash that I have yet to stitch.  I promise I will tackle them one day.  I have a current UFO entitled Dark Wings.  I’ve started this three times and by the looks of it, I will be starting it a fourth time.  Turns out, I didn’t purchase a piece of fabric large enough to complete it.  Thank goodness I caught it on time with the help of Maria before I got very far on with the stitching.  Ugh.  This chart just wasn’t meant to be.

My plan of action is to complete the following projects in this order:

  1. Rhythm (Once I receive the beads I need in the shipment I need.)
  2. Harmony (Once I receive the Krenik I need in the shipment I’m waiting for.)
  3. Evening Primrose (To add to my pixie wall.  The framer already has this frame ordered for me.)

Once I finish the above, I will be (for the first time ever), putting the following projects on rotation:

  1. Lyrical or Caprice (still have to decide which I like better.)
  2. Dark Wings (I am determined to finish this!)

I will need to buy a new piece of fabric for Dark Wings.  Too bad HAED charts aren’t listed on the fabric viewer.  It would help my decision tremendously.

Leave a Reply

