Harmony

Harmony by Nora Corbett (Mirabilia)

Harmony Artwork by Nora Corbett Design by Wichelt Imports Inc.

Harmony
Artwork by Nora Corbett
Design by Wichelt Imports Inc.

As I mentioned in my previous post, Harmony is not one of my favourite projects.  I don’t like the way the beads are secured.  For some reason, the thread is more visible on this project than on any other project.  Again, I’m not sure if that’s due to the fabric quality.

Here are some close ups of Harmony.

Harmony completed design

Harmony finished design

Close up of beading

Close-up of beading

Close-up of beading on hair

Close-up of beading on hair

Close up of beading on wings

Close-up of beading on wings

Close up of beads

Close-up of beads

Angled view of beading on wings

Angled view of beading on wings

View of beading on bodice

View of beading on bodice

Close up of beading

Close-up of beading

Close up of beading

Close-up of beading

MHpic10a

Angled view of beading

  Oh well.  At least it’s done.

7 thoughts on “Harmony

  1. Wow, she is stunning. And I love the beading. Don’t forget that people rarely put their noses right up to a piece to admire it, so that beading will look gorgeous to everyone but you. I think we’re all ultra-critical of our own work though 🙂

  2. I am a new visitor but I am LOVING the muses! I see that you did them on slightly different fabrics? I’ve got the set and have been puzzling over whether to do them on the same or slightly different. I love your choices, and think they all look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

