Chart Purchase…The Sequel

Yes, I’ve done it again.  I took advantage of the 50% sale being offered at Heaven and Earth Designs.  That brings my total HAED charts to NINE!  And I haven’t even started ONE!  What’s come over me?  I can’t help it.  Me thinks I may be heading into the hoarder territory.  OK.  Maybe that’s a bit extreme.

I know that I have quite a few large HAED projects to get through, so for this purchase, I opted to buy the “mini” charts.  Trying to keep things in check just a little bit.

Here’s what I chose:

A Chance Encounter Artwork by Nene Thomas Chart by HEAD

A Chance Encounter
Artwork by Nene Thomas
Chart by HEAD

Queen of Owls Artwork by Nene Thomas Chart by HEAD

Queen of Owls
Artwork by Nene Thomas
Chart by HEAD

The Snow Queen Artwork by Ruth Thompson Chart by HEAD

The Snow Queen
Artwork by Ruth Thompson
Chart by HEAD

As most of you know, I enjoy stitching angel and fairy-like designs, and as you can see, I didn’t stray from my preferred theme.  I’m excited about getting these stitched.  I just don’t know when I’ll get around to it.

As mentioned in previous posts, I am determined to start Dark Wings, and I continue to faithfully work on gridding the fabric during my lunch hours.  This is proving to be more of a PITA than I care to admit; however, I believe it’s a necessary evil.  I believe that in the end, it will save me time in correcting any errors that may arise.

When I first started stitching, I stuck to children’s patterns like Mickey Mouse and Winnie the Pooh.  I stitched so many and gave them away as gifts or baby announcements.  Then I stopped stitching for a really long time.  I became interested in collecting figurines.  At the time, my favourite artist was Jessica Galbreth (hence the Dark Wings chart), followed by Amy Brown and Nene Thomas (in no particular order).

Over time, I purchased four of her figurines with the intention of creating a collection.  That never happened.  Financial priorities prevented me from doing that.  Since then, Jessica has changed paths with respect to her art and is now focusing on angels versus fairy-type figures.  I am grateful that Nene Thomas designs are available as charts.

Here’s my plan for the next couple of days:

  1. Finish beading Evening Primrose.  I’m almost done.  All that’s left is to bead her shoes and the little design just below her skirt on the right-hand side.  I’m hoping to have this completed tomorrow, and if all goes well, submit her for framing on Saturday.
  2. Continue gridding my Dark Wings fabric during my lunch hours.
  3. Finish stitching Poppy and start the beading.

If I haven’t completed the gridding by the time I finish Poppy, I will dedicate the majority of my time to get that finished.  I would like to start Dark Wings and focus on that with as little distraction as possible.

Having said that, I will most likely start an “easier” project to jump to when I feel as though I’m losing my sanity (due to confetti stitching). I will either start Caprice or Melody (Muse collection) or Holly (Pixie Couture collection).  I haven’t decided which one yet.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Chart Purchase…The Sequel

Leave a Reply

