October IHSW

This is my eighth edition of the International Hermit and Stitch Weekend.  To get the full ISHW details, click here.

“HERMIE”
Line Art by Heidi Brass
Color Art by Andi Whitmer

Although I managed to stitch this weekend, I didn’t stitch as much as I would have liked.  I was just too busy on Sunday with training (yes, I headed back to try a training session), grocery shopping, and putting the groceries away.  Here’s what I managed to get done:

ISHW

October IHSW

I mostly worked on the bottom right side of the dress.   I just have a little bit left in that area, along with filling in some blanks here and there.  I also need to finish one small blob just beneath her hand as well as the bodice of her dress to the immediate left of her arm.

It would be nice to have her done by the end of this week so that I can drop her off for framing when I pick up Evening Primrose, but that’s probably not likely.  I think I might need another two weeks’ time on this depending on how my evenings at home are spent.

 

3 thoughts on “October IHSW

  1. Sunday is a busy day for most of us, it’s actually the 2nd busiest day for me – next to Monday. And you are quite right about the reds too, I am partial towards reds as well – they are irresistible! 😀

Leave a Reply

