Holly Progress No. 1

Hello readers!  I’ve been quietly working away on Holly.  Can’t believe a whole week has gone by.  I haven’t finished Poppy yet.  I just haven’t felt like beading; however, she is almost complete.  Maybe I’ll finish her up this weekend.  We’ll see how I feel.

Before starting Holly, I pulled out the fabric I had chosen for her and somehow didn’t think it was quite right.  I went through my small stash of fabrics and came across another colour I thought would be better suited.  I wasn’t 100% convinced, so I decided to do a floss toss.  These were my options.

Option A

Option A

Option B

Option B

I asked a couple of people for opinions.  Maria liked Option B and hubby liked Option B.  Option B was the purchase I made specifically for Holly through the fabric viewer.  So, I decided to go with my gut, and I went ahead and started stitching on Option B.

I’m happy with my decision and I’m enjoying the look of Holly so far:

 

As you can see, I’ve made a lot of progress.  So far, Holly’s a simple stitch, although I don’t think that will last for very long.  I know I’ll slow down a bit once I hit her skirt as it calls for quite a few colour changes.

I ran out of Kreinik, so I haven’t completed her wings.  I will have to visit Gitta’s sometime next week during my lunch break.

I am stitching Holly on Hand-Dyed Fabric by Stephanie, hand-dyed, “Spring Breeze” 32-ct Jobelan, 2 over 2.

2 thoughts on “Holly Progress No. 1

Leave a Reply

