Holly Progress No. 2

First off, I would like to welcome my newest followers. I hope you’ll enjoy my blog.  I would also like to say thank you to my other followers for your continued support. I appreciate you all.

On to my progress–I haven’t made much.  I’ve been preoccupied with boot camp.  I’m slowly working my way back into health and fitness.  As a result, I’m busy most evenings with the workouts, and it’s taken away from my stitching time.

Having said that, I did have quite a bit of time to stitch yesterday.  It was the perfect day, actually.  Sunny outside, but too cold for my taste to enjoy.  Perfect for stitching with a steaming mug of tea by my side.

Here’s my progress:

Hmm…upon further inspection, it looks like days 6 and 7 are identical.  Oh well,  Don’t feel like changing it.  😉

Although I stitched for hours yesterday, I somehow felt like I didn’t make as much progress as I would have liked.  I took a lot of time filling in a lot of little spaces.  I’m hoping to stitch a couple of chunks during my lunch hour today.  Either that, or I’ll be unpicking the wrong-coloured beads from Poppy.

6 thoughts on “Holly Progress No. 2

  1. It looks GREAT! Aren’t those pesky confetti stitches a pain? I’m working on a project that had quite a few of those and I think one entire day last week was nothing but starting and stopping. UGH! But…keep up the great work. You’ll have a happy dance in no time flat!

    • I agree that I have made great progress. Maybe it feels like longer to me, because I haven’t been stitching every day. There are quite a few days in between the actual stitching, but when I put the pictures together, it looks like I’m speeding along.

Leave a Reply

