Gift from the Heart Revisited

Yesterday, I posted that I wasn’t stitching very much, because I’ve been preoccupied with other things.  One of those things was the fact that I have rejoined boot camp and that it’s been taking up most of my evening stitching time.  Another thing that has been keeping me very preoccupied is an incident that happened in our townhouse development in late September.

I’m not going to get into too much detail here, but in a nutshell, a neighbour complained to the property management company about an incident involving our dog that just didn’t happen the way they’re reporting it to have happened.   As a result of their slanderous accusations, I’ve consulted with three lawyers and have obtained advice on how to handle the situation. I have also consulted with our condo board.  To say that this situation has taken way too much time away from my pleasant thoughts is an understatement.

I met up with Maria and her husband this past Saturday to celebrate my husband’s birthday.  We went to Tucker’s Market Place buffet for dinner.  Maria and her husband love this place, and I wanted to try it, so there we were.

Once we finished dinner, we headed over to my place and that’s when Maria presented me with this:

Feel-good gift from Maria

Feel-good gift from Maria

The chart, bead pack, and Kreinik for Ella, the Frog Princess.  Can you believe this!  What did I ever do to deserve such generosity from this kind woman?  She said she knew I was having a hard time with the legal stuff and she got me this to feel better.

I know I’ve said it before, but I can’t thank her enough for her generosity.  Again, if you have a minute, please visit her page and help support her growing business.  Maria is more than fair with her competitive pricing.  You can find Cross Stitch Expressions here:

Now I have to figure out at what point I’m going to stick this on my stitching order list.  Right now, I’m finishing Holly.  I need to finish beading Poppy, and I’m still working on the gridding for Dark Wings.  I will be stitching Dark Wings next and I will have a Mirabilia on the side for when I get sick of confetti stitching.  I will probably work on my next Muse because the project is smaller.  Then I’ll either do Ella or Red.  Now would be a good time to take advantage of Stephanie Thanksgiving sale.

2 thoughts on “Gift from the Heart Revisited

Leave a Reply

