Poppy

Yay! Another finish.  This will be my last finish for 2013.  I can’t believe I completed as many projects as I did this year.  Tomorrow’s post will be a review of my finishes.

On to Poppy.  I finished the remainder of the beading last night.  I double checked to make sure I had all the back stitching in.  Ha ha!  I missed that on Holly.  I forgot to back stitch parts of her leg.  Thank goodness I was able to stop the framer from framing her with the error.  I will back stitch her legs in store this Saturday, while I submit Poppy for framing.

I did make a little error on Poppy, but non-Mirabilia stitchers won’t be able to tell.  The bottom curl is wrong.  I must have miscounted.  The curl cuts right at the bottom of her dress.  It should be about five squares down.  As a result, I had to modify the beads on the bottom as well.  Thankfully, I don’t think this error modified the project negatively.

Here’s Poppy in all her glory:

Poppy finished design

Poppy finished design

Close up of head

Close up of head

View of beading on bottom right side of dress

View of beading on bottom right side of dress

View of beading on upper right side of dress

View of beading on upper right side of dress

View of beading on upper left side of dress

View of beading on upper left side of dress

View of beading on bottom left side of dress

View of beading on bottom left side of dress

Angled view of wings

Angled view of wings

View of bottom portion of dress

View of bottom portion of dress

Close up view of beading on bodice

Close up view of beading on bodice

I expect to start my next project within the next couple of days. I will be working on “Dark Wings”, an OOP Heaven and Earth Design. My lunch hour will be spent finishing the gridding on the upper left-hand corner.

7 thoughts on “Poppy

  1. Poppy is really stunning in all her glorious RED. Errors…smerrors…you made it all your own LOL No one will have her likes yours.

Leave a Reply

