Caprice (Muse) Progress No. 2

Hello everyone. It’s been a while since my last post.  I just haven’t stitched as much as I was.  I started working out again and that has been taking up most of my free evening time.  When I get home from the gym, I just want to lie down.

I didn’t stitch very much over the holiday.  I actually enjoyed all my time off.  I slept in.  I worked out.  I lounged around.  I don’t regret being so lazy.

Here’s what I did manage to stitch when I did take the time to pick up my project:

I made a small mistake reading symbols, and I had to frog a couple of lines.  The symbols I mixed up were = versus || .  I wasn’t paying enough attention, I suppose.  No harm done.  I unpicked and re-stitched it in no time.

I would like to get this project done, but I suspect the flower portion is going to take a bit longer since it requires a few colour changes.

Leave a Reply

