Mystery Gift Progress No. 2

As promised, I stitched quite a bit last week.  There’s something quite calming and satisfying about settling down to stitch after dinner and clean up is done.  I was able to stitch every evening except for Sunday, where I didn’t stitch at all.  I worked on a little bit more of the white, then got tired of that, and moved on to some colour.  I am LOVING the subtle shades of blue, green, and grey.  I think my project is coming along nicely, and I think it’s going to be quite lovely when it’s complete.

Here’s what I managed to add so far.

Day 9 and day 10 photos are horrid as far as lighting is concerned. I took those directly under the chandelier.  I won’t be doing that again.  Day 11 photo is more true to what the project actually looks like.

Which reminds me, I’m starting to look into buying a stitching lamp/light.  My knowledge in this area is absolutely nothing.  I do know that I’d like a floor standing one with an adjustable height (or bendy) light.  Does anyone have any recommendations?

2 thoughts on “Mystery Gift Progress No. 2

  1. Ott lights are made for crafters and are supposed to be as close to natural light as you can get artifically but they are kind of expensive. Joanne’s has them on sale every once in a while so maybe you can find one for a decent price.

Leave a Reply

