Caprice

Caprice by Nora Corbett (Mirabilia)

Caprice

Caprice Artwork by Nora Corbett Design by Wichelt Imports Inc.

A finish!  I finally have a finish.  It’s been a very long time.  I guess forgetting my current project at work last weekend was a good thing. It forced me to pick up this WIP and work on the beading, which by the way, took FOREVER!

Enjoy the close-ups!

Caprice finished design

Caprice finished design

Close up of beads

Close up of beads

Close up of beads

Close up of beads

Angled view of beads on dress and flowers

Angled view of beads on dress and flowers

Close up of beads on flowers

Close up of beads on flowers

Close up of beads on wing

Close up of beads on wing

Angled view of beads on wing

Angled view of beads on wing

Angled view of beads on flowers

Angled view of beads on flowers

Close up of beads on flowers

Close up of beads on flowers

Close-up of beads on bodice

Close-up of beads on bodice

Close up of beads on skirt

Close up of beads on skirt

On my next project, I’m planning to secure my beads a different way, i.e. beads standing upright.  I’m hoping this will help lesson the amount of thread visible around the bead.

6 thoughts on “Caprice

    • I don’t know how I missed this comment, Zurainny. My apologies. Beading was a bit tricky at first, but once you get the hang of it, it does get easier. I just recently learned how to stitch my beads so they fall straight up and down as opposed to diagonally.

Leave a Reply

