Mystery Gift Progress No. 4

Progress has been slow going.  I’ve been spending way too much time doing my gym workouts.  Because of this, I’ve been using the majority of my down time just resting.  I’m too pooped to even stitch.  I have made some progress, however slight as that may be.

Here’s the latest on my mystery gift:

My stitching direction has gone towards the left.  I’m going to try to stick to that side before I move on to the right.

In other news, I’ve signed up for a Facebook Mirabilia SAL that starts on January 1, 2015.  I’ve also signed up for a HAED SAL starting December 1, 2014, but I think I’m going to have to bow out of that one.  I really don’t like having too many projects on the go.  I would love to finish the mystery gift stitch before the January SAL starts.  I would have lots of time over the Christmas holiday to complete it, as I plan to take some vacation time.

I’m undecided on what to stitch for my Mirabilia SAL project.  I would like to stitch Winter White Santa; however, I don’t have the fabric for that yet.  Ideally, I’d like to purchase another piece of “Storm” fabric from Stephanie.  She has an upcoming sale (this Friday), so I’m waiting for that to make my purchase.  I know that I will not receive my fabric by January 1, as sale fabric purchases usually take longer to receive because of the massive influx of orders.

If I don’t get my Storm fabric on time, I think I might go ahead and start Red.  I have the chart, and I have a piece of fabric that I purchased for her the last time Stephanie had a sale.  Gosh, I think it might have been a year ago around this time.

I still haven’t submitted Caprice for framing, but I’m expecting to do that within the next couple of weeks.  I’d like to have my Muse wall completed with the four projects displayed before Christmas.

I’m debating creating a YouTube #flosstube channel.  What do you guys think?  How many of you have a channel? If you have one, please list below in the comments, so I can subscribe.

2 thoughts on “Mystery Gift Progress No. 4

  1. beautiful stitching ♥
    I am also joining the two Sals on Facebook. I am stitching Emerald Mermaild for Mirabilia and Barn Owls for the Haed.
    Looking forward to seeing your mirabilia updates 🙂

Leave a Reply

