Mystery Gift Progress No. 6

Happy New Year, everyone!  Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas season.  I had some time away from work, and I enjoyed every minute of it.  Although I had pledged to get as much stitching as I could, I failed at that attempt.

Two of my evenings were occupied when I set about filing and sorting the pile of papers accumulating on the desk.  That turned into a bigger organizing session resulting in old documents being purged and shredded.  Oh well, at least the paperwork is up to date.

I also spent some time visiting family.  There was no stitching done then.  I also spent some time at the gym, which took away from stitching time.  All is not lost, however.  I did manage to get a few sessions in.  I did forget to take photos on two occasions.  Actually, I opted to not take photos, because the lighting was crap.  What would be the point?

I did manage to cut a dent into my stitching, and I’m pleased with my progress.  Here’s the latest:

I finished the bouquet, and I think it’s adorable.

Close up of bouquet

Close up of bouquet

What else is new?  I still haven’t received my fabric for the Winter White Santa project, and I still haven’t gotten around to getting Caprice framed.

Leave a Reply

