Mirabilia Stash II

I’ve been meaning to make this post for quite some time.  I have an update to my original Mirabilia stash post.  I’ve acquired more stash!  Yipee! I absolutely need to point out that most of the charts I’m going to feature were gifted to me from Cross Stitch Expressions.  I did order a few with every intent of paying, but she’s so kindhearted, she often just gifts them to me.  I adore her.  I can’t remember which of these, if any, I actually purchased.  LOL!

Please, if you’re in Canada (or anywhere else for that matter) and are looking for cross-stitch supplies, do not hesitate to ask her.  Check out her Facebook page.  She’s very passionate about what she does, and I can absolutely vouch that she’s an honest person.

I walked away with the following:

Top left: Biancabella MD130 Top right: Ella, The Frog Princess MD129 Bottom left: Red MD128 Bottom right: Persephone MD127 Nora Corbett/Mirabilia

Top: Winter White Santa MD 100 Bottom: Siren and the Shipwreck MD125

Top: Winter White Santa MD 100
Bottom: Siren and the Shipwreck MD125

Since taking these pictures, which were sitting on my phone for quite some time, I’ve acquired even more stash. I’ll need to take pictures of those for a future post.

As an update, I’ve been trying to stitch as much as I can during the evenings and weekends.  I managed to stitch a little bit yesterday morning while I was waiting for the plows to clear the snow (I couldn’t get out of my driveway).  I will be posting a photo update within the next couple of days.  The section I’m working on now has slowed me down just a bit, because of the detail and the colour changing.

I was waiting for an order to come in for some Kreinik (I ran out) and a couple of DMC colours.  I have since received those, so, if I feel like I’m spending too much time on one section, i.e. the colour changing, I may hop over and start the right wing, where there are bigger blocks of colours to stitch.

2 thoughts on “Mirabilia Stash II

Leave a Reply

