Mystery Gift Progress No. 7

I’m happy to report that I’ve been spending a little more time stitching during the evenings. I’m content with the way the design is growing.  Finally, some new colours came in to play as well–pinks.  It’s a pleasant change from the endless white, greens, and blues.  My goal is to finish up the bottom portion tonight and tomorrow night.  I’d really love to start stitching the other wing this weekend.

It’s been a while since I’ve stitched such a large project.  I feel like there’s no end in sight.  I do know that she will be gorgeous once the beading is complete.

The latest photos are 33, 34, and 35.

My fabric for the Winter White Santa project still hasn’t arrived, but I’ve been told that my fabric has been cut and was slated for dying last week, so I suspect that I should receive it within a couple of weeks.

I still don’t have Caprice framed.  That will have to wait until a day when my husband’s available to drive me over.  I have to go with him, because there is absolutely no parking and the store is on a very busy street close to downtown.  He usually drops me off and drives around the block and waits for me on a side street.  I should do this sooner than later. I’d love to get her in her rightful place on the wall to complete the look.

4 thoughts on “Mystery Gift Progress No. 7

Leave a Reply

