Christmas Gift

I met up with my two best friends just before Christmas for our traditional “stitch-n-bitch” session.  I love these evenings so much.  There really is nothing like good friends, good food, good conversation, and lots of laughs.  Although, I thought it was just a regular catch up session, I was surprised with the following Christmas gifts:

Stitcher’s Journal – How cool is this?  I have never seen one of these before.

Stitcher's Journal

Stitcher’s Journal

On the inside, there’s space to record the design name, the designer, a chart description, the start and end date, fabric type, fabric count, fabric colour, threads used, and more.  On the left of the page, there’s room to attach a picture of the completed design.  I can only imagine what the log would look like had my grandmother kept one of these diaries.

Stitcher's Journal

Stitcher’s Journal

This adorable tin needle minder.

Magnetic Needle Holder Tin

Magnetic Needle Holder Tin

The lid slides to the side. Oh, and those needle threaders, given to me as well. I’m going to need those when I start my beading.  I broke the only one I had while beading my last project.

Magnetic Needle Holder Tin

Magnetic Needle Holder Tin

This plastic needle minder. I can keep all my extra needles in here, while I keep the tin one with whatever project I’m working on.

Magnetic Needle Holder

Magnetic Needle Holder

2 thoughts on “Christmas Gift

Leave a Reply

