Mystery Gift Progress No. 8

Stitching, stitching, and more stitching. That’s what I’ve been up to.  I’ve made some progress on the bottom.  I’m diligently working my way through the confetti stitching.  I also did as much back stitching (as my stitching progress would allow) on the bottom.  My son made a comment about the bottom of her dress.  He wanted to know what it was and what was up with it?  He got one of these looks in return.  LMAO!

IMG_0441

I told him it was her train and the rest of the ribbon from around her arms.  He wasn’t impressed.  I think with some of the back stitching now done, it makes a little more sense, and you can see what’s going to develop from it.

The latest photos are 36, 37, 38, 29, and 40.

While I was stitching last night, hubby asked why her dress was so white.  He almost got one of these:

IMG_1636

He was concerned that it was too plain.  I had to remind him that there were hundreds of beads being added at the end and that the dress would be more than just white.  That seemed to satisfy him.  Critics abound, ladies and gentlemen.

Last night, I didn’t feel like working on confetti portions for the flowers, so I started stitching the other wing.  I think I’ll work on the confetti pieces during my lunch hour and save the blocks of stitching for when I’m home.

4 thoughts on “Mystery Gift Progress No. 8

Leave a Reply

