Mystery Gift Progress No. 9

Yay!  I’m making progress.  The upside to not being able to work out is that I have more time to stitch.  I’ve been spending my evenings in front of the TV stitching away.  Besides, who wants to go out in this cold anyway?  I don’t know about anywhere else, but where I am, temps are reaching -40 degree Celsius wind chills.  It’s BEYOND cold, and boy, does it suck!

The latest photos are 41, 42, 43, 44, and 45.

During my lunch hours, I’ve been working on back stitching, as well as filling in confetti stitches. The lighting is so much better at work.  During the evenings, I focus on larger blocks of stitching.

I finished the second wing and started working on her hair.  If you’ll notice, I only stitched up the bottom part of her hair.  I thought it would be amusing to leave her partially bald for the moment!  Ha ha!  My plan for the weekend, which also happens to be an IHSW, is to finish her hair, her wand, and as much of the flowers at the bottom as I can.  I know the flowers will slow me down because of the colour switching.

I’m looking at the chart, and I’m cringing thinking about how much beading there is.  Honestly, it’s never ending. There’s no doubt in my mind that it’s going to look spectacular when done, but I am not looking forward to the endless hours of beading awaiting me.

In other news, I’m very happy to report that I received the fabric for Winter White Santa in yesterday’s mail.  I’m giddy.  I will probably kit it up this weekend.  I won’t be starting it, however. I don’t like to have more than one project on the go.

My sister has requested that I stitch up a project she purchased for my niece.  It’s a Gorjuss piece and it compliments the birth announcement I gifted to my niece.  I don’t know which project I will start first:  the Gorjuss or the Winter White Santa.

Leave a Reply

