Ruby

Ruby by Gorjuss (Santoro London)

Ruby

Ruby
Artwork by Gorjuss
Design by Bothy Threads

 

I completed Ruby over the weekend, and I’m happy with the outcome.  I did find the swing ropes a bit tricky, because it’s been quite a while since I’ve actually had to do this.  I think I could have done better, but like I said, I’m happy with the outcome.  I completed the back stitching and beading in two sittings.

Next step for this beauty is framing.  I’ll be taking her in for a quote when I take my other two projects in.  Since this is my sister’s project, she’ll be paying for the framing for this one.

Day 10

Day 10

As you can see, I didn’t sign the project with the “Gorjuss” signature.  Instead, I opted to stitch my niece’s name.  Normally, I sign (stitch) my pieces with my name, but I think I’ll just sign the back with marker on the framed piece.

 

4 thoughts on “Ruby

Leave a Reply

