Winter White Santa Progress No. 1

I got tired of beading my mystery gift.  I worked on it for four days in a row and managed to get a lot done.  However, anyone who has beaded a project knows that’s a lot of beading.  To give myself a little bit a of break, I decided to get a start on Winter White Santa.

What started out as a distraction, turned into a four-day-long stitching blitz.  Here’s what I did in four days:

I am stitching Winter White Santa on Hand-Dyed Fabric by Stephanie, hand-dyed, “Enchanted” 28-ct Jobelan, 2 over 2.

In order to balance the two projects, I plan to focus on strictly beading during my lunch hour and stitching the Santa project during the evenings and weekend.

Also, I went to the framer’s this past weekend to get my fourth Muse framed, as well as my daughter’s Purrrrrfect Love project.  My framer informed me that his supplier no longer carries the gold fillet I used in my other three Muse projects.  I almost had a heart attack.  Normally, I wouldn’t care as much, but I will have my four Muse projects featured on one wall.  A gold mat under my regular mat just won’t cut it.  I believe it’s going to stand out like a sore thumb.  I begged him to try to find it from somewhere, and he told me he’d see what he could do.

In the meantime, I called Michael’s and they said their supplier had it, so…if worse comes to worse, I will halt this framing, order the gold filet from Michael’s, and carry that back to the framer for finishing.  Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Winter White Santa Progress No. 1

Leave a Reply

