Gorjuss/Bothy Threads Stash II

My daughter requested another Gorjuss kit to work on now that she’s finished all her projects.  I placed my order with www.sewandso.co.uk, because it seems like the only place I can find the Gorjuss patterns.  My order arrived very quickly from the UK.  I’m very pleased with their service.

My daughter requested this:

The Fox Artwork by Gorjuss Design by Bothy Threads

The Fox
Artwork by Gorjuss
Design by Bothy Threads

Of course, I couldn’t resist, so I bought one for myself to stitch.  I chose this:

You Brought Me Love Artwork by Gorjuss Design by Bothy Threads

You Brought Me Love
Artwork by Gorjuss
Design by Bothy Threads

Now, if I’m being realistic, it’s more likely that my daughter will stitch mine as I’m currently working on two projects (beading the gift project and stitching the Santa).  The Santa is rather large, so I don’t think I’ll be getting around to this anytime soon.

During my lunch hour, I drove over to my LNS, Gitta‘s, and bought the following items I was missing for my Santa project.  Now I have everything I need to complete the stitching.  I may have to purchase a few bead packets, but I’ll get around to that when the time comes.

Kreinik & Wisper Thread

Kreinik & Wisper Thread

I’ve never used Wisper thread before, but I love how it’s fluffy. Santa’s beard is going to look so cool once it’s complete.

2 thoughts on “Gorjuss/Bothy Threads Stash II

Leave a Reply

